Signals Notebook

Lire la vidéo

With Signals Notebook, move to the next generation of lab notebooks

Signals Notebook is a flexible and innovative Electronic Lab Notebook that makes it easy to manage your lab activity and collaborate. Running entirely in the cloud, it requires no installation and can be used immediately upon acquisition.

5 good reasons to use this software

  • An ELN for chemistry and biology
  • Easy to learn
  • Collaborate with ease
  • Accessible via the Cloud
  • Edit reports with your analysis

Some of our users talk about “life-changing” software that is easy and enjoyable. The time savings this tool offers compared to a paper notebook is significant. Everyone can access each other’s work easily which does help research projects move forward.

Gael Fraboulet
Domain Therapeutics
Signals Notebook

Why choose Signals Notebook?

Manage all your experiences and documents

Signals Notebook allows you to quickly enter your reactions, by selecting your reagents from a database. For each of these experiments, a stoichiometry table and text edit field is available. For the writing of protocols and analysis of results, an ” autotext ” function allows you to select the components of your reaction, proposing in a drop-down list the elements of your experiment.

Signals Notebook also allows you to attach documents (images, pdf…) to your experiments and reports. You can also annotate your images and insert comments. Search tools are available that allow you to search, including in pdf’s.

The application works with ChemDraw direct, the web application from ChemDraw, the molecular drawing tool.

Smooth collaboration

Signals Notebook is the perfect tool to manage and share your research with ease. A dashboard allows you to view globally your experiments and their contributors, and you can set up access rights (read-only, read/write) on your experiments.

Required configuration

Hardware

8GB of RAM minimum

Not available on mobile platform

Software

Browsers:

  • Internet explorer 11
  • Google Chrome
  • Firefox
  • Safari 10.1.2

For the web extension of Chemdraw, it is necessary to have JAVA Runtime 1.7 at least

BrowserOperating SystemJAVA
Google ChromeWindows or macOS
Mozilla Firefox 50 or laterWindows or macOS
Apple Safari 10 or latermacOS 10.12 or earlier
Microsoft Internet explorer 11WindowsMandatory, Applet enabled
Mozilla Firefox 49 or earlierWindows or macOSMandatory, Applet enabled
Apple Safari 9 or earliermacOS 10.11 or earlierMandatory, Applet enabled
Starting from (excl tax)
Prices
Subscription
310 € / year

Signals Notebook

Lire la vidéo

Avec Signals Notebook, passez à la nouvelle génération de cahier de laboratoire

Signals Notebook est un cahier de laboratoire électronique souple et innovant, permettant de gérer l’activité de votre laboratoire et de collaborer en toute facilité. Fonctionnant intégralement dans le cloud, il ne nécessite pas d’installation et peut être utilisé dès l’acquisition. Un outil de gestion des stocks et d’inventaire est également disponible.

5 bonnes raisons d’utiliser ce produit

  • Un ELN pour la chimie et la biologie
  • Facile à prendre en main
  • Collaborez en toute facilité
  • Accessible via le Cloud
  • Editez des rapports avec vos analyse

Certains de nos utilisateurs parlent de logiciel « qui change la vie », facile et agréable d’utilisation. Le gain de temps par rapport à un cahier papier est important et les travaux de chacun sont facilement accessibles ce qui favorise l’avancée des projets de recherche.

Gael Fraboulet
Domain Therapeutics
Signals Notebook

Pourquoi choisir Signals Notebook ?

Gérez l’ensemble de vos expériences et de vos documents

Signals Notebook permet d’entrer rapidement vos réactions, en sélectionnant vos réactifs dans une base de données. Pour chacune de ces expériences, une table de stœchiométrie et un champ d’édition de texte est disponible. Pour la rédaction des protocoles et l’analyse des résultats, une fonction « autotexte » permet de sélectionner les composants de votre réaction, en vous proposant dans une liste déroulante les éléments de votre expérience.

Signals Notebook permet également d’attacher des documents (images, pdf…) à vos expériences et rapports. Vous pouvez également annoter vos images et y insérer des commentaires. Des outils des recherches sont disponibles et permettent d’effectuer des recherches, y compris dans les pdf.

L’application fonctionne avec ChemDraw direct, l’application web de ChemDraw, l’outil de dessin moléculaire.

Collaborez en toute facilité

Signals Notebook est l’outil idéal pour gérer et partager vos travaux de recherche en toute facilité. Un tableau de bord vous permet de visualiser de façon globale vos expériences et leurs contributeurs, et vous pouvez mettre en place des droits d’accès (lecture seule, lecture/écriture) sur vos expériences.

Configuration requise

Hardware

8GB de RAM minimum

Non disponible sur plateforme mobile

Software

Navigateurs:

  • Internet explorer 11
  • Google Chrome
  • Firefox
  • Safari 10.1.2

Pour l’extension web de Chemdraw, il est nécessaire d’avoir JAVA Runtime 1.7 au minimum

NavigateurSystème d’exploitationJAVA
Google ChromeWindows or macOS
Mozilla Firefox 50 or laterWindows or macOS
Apple Safari 10 or latermacOS 10.12 or earlier
Microsoft Internet explorer 11WindowsRequis, Applet enabled
Mozilla Firefox 49 or earlierWindows or macOSRequis, Applet enabled
Apple Safari 9 or earliermacOS 10.11 or earlierRequis, Applet enabled